/UserFiles/File/Annuaire/annuaire_portails/trie/trient.jpg
Trient Col de la Forclaz

Welcome

A few kilometres from Martigny and Chamonix, the village of Trient provides a tranquil place to unwind. You can enjoy its sporting activities (hiking, cross-country skiing, mountain biking), cultural sites (Litroz fort, glass-blowing studio) and unusual landscapes (Bisse du Trient, Mysterious Gorge of Tête-Noire) at any time of year. Whether you come for a day or a week, for a family holiday or a weekend away with friends, there's always plenty to do.

The Bisse du Trient trail is accessible to everyone and starts at the Col de la Forclaz, continuing to the foot of the glacier and revealing a spectacular panoramic view. Information boards along the route focus on water and the history of the bisse (irrigation channel), which was built at the end of the 18th century.

Visitors with an enquiring mind or who enjoy exploring will definitely want to walk along the Mysterious Gorge of Tête-Noire to the Nymphs' Cave, discover the secrets of the underground fort at Litroz, visit the unusual studio of glass-blower Christophe Huguenin, or enjoy the amazing view of the Alps from the hamlet of Les Jeurs.

Highlights

All

Our businesses

All

/UserFiles/File/Annuaire/annuaire_portails/trie/trient.jpg
Trient Col de la Forclaz

Wilkommen

Einige Kilometer von Martinach und Chamonix entfernt liegt das Dorf Trient, das Ruhe und Abwechslung bietet. Hier können Sie das ganze Jahr über sportliche (Wanderungen, Skilanglauf, Mountainbike) und kulturelle (Fort de Litroz, Glasbläser) Aktivitäten geniessen sowie aussergewöhnliche Orte (Suone von Trient, Schlucht Gorges Mystérieuses de Tête-Noire) entdecken. Ob für einen kurzen oder einen langen Aufenthalt, ob mit der Familie oder mit Freunden – Trient ist immer einen Besuch wert.

Vom Forclaz-Pass aus führt der Pfad – auf dem sich den Wandernden eine überwältigende Aussicht auftut – entlang der Suone von Trient bis zum Fuss des Gletschers. Dieser allgemein begehbare Weg ist von Lehrtafeln gesäumt, die über das Wasser und die Geschichte dieser Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts erbauten Suone informieren.

Neugierige und Forschernaturen werden es sich keinesfalls entgehen lassen, einen Abstecher zu der geheimnisvollen Schlucht Gorges Mystérieuses de Tête-Noire und ihrer Nymphengrotte zu machen, die Geheimnisse der ehemaligen militärischen Festung Fort de Litroz zu erkunden, die Tür zur ungewöhnlichen Werkstatt des Glasbläsers Christophe Huguenin aufzustossen oder vom Weiler Les Jeurs aus den herrlichen Blick auf die Alpen zu geniessen.

Highlights

Alle

Unsere Händler

Alle